A Refresher workshop with the District Level Stakeholders in Bharatpur district was organized by Prayatn Sanstha under the joint aegis of the Labor Department and Anti-Human Trafficking Unit; under the banner of Moving Ahead Project, which is financially supported by BMZ and Karl Kübel Stiftung Germany. The Workshop was organized on 08th September 2023 in Hotel Eagle Nest at Bharatpur for DCPU, CWC, JJB and Police departments. The primary objective of the workshop was to understand the issues related to the protection of children in depth, identify the gaps in this area, create convergence in the entire district for child protection and discuss the mitigation plan to address the same.

Mr. Rajesh Sharma (Chairperson, of the Child Welfare Committee, Alwar), who acted as the resource person, gave an insight into the influence of social media on the present generation. In his deliberation, he strongly articulated that it becomes difficult for minor children to live without a mobile. Consequently, their eyes are getting damaged and facing mental illness. Children became irritable in nature and violent. Gradually they are inclined towards crime and become a threat to their families and society.

Mr. Rajaram Bhootouli, (CWC Chairperson, Bharatpur) shared his anxiousness about the rising cases of child sexual abuse, theft, and POCSO Act. During his deliberation, he highlighted the portrait of challenges, narrating a few many experiences that have come across during the period.

Mr. Rakesh Kumar Tiwari (Child Protection Expert/ Advocacy officer of Prayatn), in his key address, highlighted the policy of the government for street children in 2022. He has pictorially summoned up the data of child laborers, sexual abuse, molestation, etc. He has pitied the slow justice system of the country and the helplessness of the victims.

During the workshop, Mr. Puran Sharma, (In-charge of Anti-Human Trafficking Unit), Mr. Lavkush, (Inspector of Labor department), Mr. Gangaram Parashar (Former CWC Chairperson) and Mr. Hawa Singh (Former CWC member) and Mr. Amit Parashar (Deputy Director of Child Rights Department) were honored for their outstanding service towards the Child rights issues.

Mr. Lokendra Gurjar (Para-legal volunteer, DLSA), Ms. Shalu (Disha Foundation), Ms. Sangeeta (Shri Jan Jeevan Seva Samiti), Mr. Madan Mohan Sharma (Former member of CWC, Bharatpur) also actively participated in the sessions.

Ms. Rajani Jain, (Project Officer), and Mr. Bhikam Singh Kushwaha, (Assistant Project Officer) from Prayatn were present in the workshop. More than 50 Child Welfare Police Officers from Bharatpur district participated in the workshop.

Scroll to Top